Indiana Dental Hygienists' Association 

ADHA Distinguished Service Award

Award Criteria
The candidate must:

  • Be a current Active Member of ADHA
  • Have 10 years or more of cumulative ADHA Active Membership as well as association leadership experience
  • Be nominated by a constituent
  • Have advanced the art and science of dental hygiene through service to the association
ADHA Distinguished Service Award Recipients
1994 Jewell Arthur, RDH
1993 Juanita Schisler, RDH
2004 Laverne Whitmore, LDH, BS

NOTE:  This listing of recipients was compiled to the best of our ability and knowledge. If you know of an error or can provide additional recipients, please contact Central Office.




To improve the public’s health, the mission of the Indiana Dental Hygienists’ Association is to advance
the art and science of dental hygiene by ensuring access to quality oral health care, increasing awareness of the cost-effective benefits of prevention, promoting the highest standards of dental hygiene education,
licensure, practice and research, and representing and promoting the interests of dental hygienists.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software