

IDHA A. REBEKAH FISK AWARD

The A. Rebekah Fisk Award is granted to one graduating student from each of the dental hygiene programs and honored with a plaque provided for the school's award ceremony.

HISTORY:

This award is named in honor of the first Indiana Dental Hygiene Program Director at Indiana University School of Dentistry, Miss A. Rebekah Fisk, who established the Indianapolis program in 1950. She was a true pioneer of dental hygiene in the State of Indiana. The first dental hygiene class graduated from Indiana University School of Dentistry in 1952.

CRITERIA:

- The recipient must be in the final year of the dental hygiene program.
- The recipient must be a Student Member of the American Dental Hygienists' Association.
- The recipient should be active in professional and community service activities.
- The recipient should show outstanding clinical skills or proficiency.

GUIDELINES:

- The Program Directors will select an award recipient who meets the award criteria.
- The recipient's name must be submitted to the IDHA Awards Committee Chairperson at idhacentraloff@gmail.com by March 1, using the submission form provided.
- The recipient's ADHA membership must be verified by a dental hygiene program official.