Lauren graduated from Indiana University in Fort Wayne in 2008 with an Associate of Science in Dental Hygiene and earned her Local Anesthesia for Dental Hygienists Certification in 2019. She has been practicing in the Michiana area for over 13 years. Lauren is married and has two Wire Hair Fox Terriers. Her professional service includes serving two terms as President of the Elkhart/Goshen Dental Hygienists’ Association, a two-time delegate to the IDHA House of Delegates, has been a member of the ADHA since 2008, and served three terms as a member of the Indiana Hygienists of Indiana Political Action Committee. Lauren most recently served as the President-Elect of the Indiana Dental Hygienists Association.


Kimmy graduated from Indiana University in Fort Wayne in 2021 with a Bachelor of Science in Dental Hygiene with a concentration in dental sales and leadership. Before graduation, she got involved in the Indiana Dental Hygienists' Association by being on the planning committee for the 75th Annual Conference. Right out of school she began working as a clinician in Muncie and is loving every bit of it. She is excited to be more involved in the IDHA and hopes to continue to progress in her career while advancing the profession of dental hygiene. 


Immediate Past President

Sheli is 1981 graduate, earning her Associate of Science with distinction from Indiana University in Fort Wayne.  She has worked as a clinician in private practice for 40 years enjoying the opportunity to educate and share her passion for dentistry with her patients. Recently retired, Sheli is looking forward to spending time with her family, reading and traveling. She has served the professional association throughout her career on the local and state level since graduation.

Vice President

Jessica graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Dental Hygiene from Indiana University Fort Wayne in 2019. During her schooling and her work in public health following graduation, she found a love for educating patients on the oral-systemic connection and increasing access to care. She completed her Master's degree in Community Oral Health in August 2021. Jessica hopes to continue work within the association and beyond to further collaborations between medicine and dentistry. Her dream is that this will lead to hygienists being a regular part of every comprehensive healthcare team, including working in hospitals. Jessica is currently serving as the Vice President for the Indiana Dental Hygienists’ Association.



 Crystal graduated in 2015 from Indiana University School of Dentistry. She has a passion for preventative dentistry and dental public health. She acquired her master's degree in Public Health in 2021. Crystal aspires to move beyond direct patient care in a dental office setting and promote oral health on a broader scale within her community through program planning, education, research, and surveillance. She recently accepted a position working with mobile dentistry throughout Indiana.


Lydia is a 2007 graduate from the University of Southern Indiana's Dental Hygiene program. While practicing for 12 years as a clinician in Northern Indiana, she earned a Bachelor of Science in Health Services, Masters of Science in Dental Hygiene, Master of Public Health, and certification as a Health Education Specialist. Her areas of interest include community health education and health promotion, cultural awareness, and dental/medical mission work. Currently, Lydia is the Public Health Preparedness Coordinator for the Elkhart County Health Department. Lydia has participated as a component delegate during several IDHA annual sessions and is looking forward to serving on the Board of Directors as Secretary.  


Trustee at Large

Shirley graduated in 1997 from Indiana University Northwest with an Associate of Science in Dental Hygiene. She then graduated in 2012 from Indiana University South Bend with a Bachelor of Science in Dental Hygiene and completed a Master of Science in Education in 2018 at Indiana University Bloomington. She is currently working on an Educational leadership certificate at Indiana Wesleyan University.

I am currently the Dental Hygiene Department Chair at Ivy Tech Community College, South Bend. She has a background of working in general and pediatric dentistry.

I have held several positions in the Indiana Dental Hygienist’s Association including the South Bend Chapter President, Northwest Component Chair, and Alternate Delegate.

I have two children and four grandchildren, I enjoy spending time with family, hiking, baking, and reading.

ADHA 3 Year Delegate

Madison graduated from the University of Arkansas in 2014 with a bachelor's degree in Community Health and then went on to graduate from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in 2016 with a bachelor’s degree in Dental Hygiene. After graduation, she moved to Indianapolis and has been working in the same private practice for five years. Throughout her time as a dental hygienist, Madison has enjoyed developing relationships with her patients and teaching them about the importance of dental health. She is passionate about explaining the impact oral health has on the entire body. Madison considers herself to be an oral health coach and wants all of her patients to leave the office learning something new about oral hygiene habits and feeling confident in themselves and their smile. 

Madison Shuee.jpg


Executive Director


Danielle attended Indiana University- Bloomington and then transferred to the Indiana University School of Dentistry where she graduated with her Associate of Science in 2013. After graduation, she moved back to her hometown in Southern Indiana, and has been a hygienist at the same office since. While practicing she completed her Bachelor of Science in 2015 at IUSD. Danielle loves clinical hygiene, but also has a passion for education and travels the Kentuckiana area as a professional educator for Waterpik. Her profession is very important to her and she is currently serving as the Executive Director for the IDHA. She and her husband, Zach, have two young children and love to cheer on their Indiana Hoosiers!

Dodson Edit-45.jpg